Soy you wanna latte?

OK, so you’re vegan and you go to Starbucks. You order your essential a.m. wake-up caffe latte with soymilk and drink up, non-dairy principles intact. But if you return on a crisp fall afternoon for a soy pumpkin spice latte, you may need to ask the barista to hold the sweet pumpkin spice syrup.

According to Nashveggie.com, an assemblage of info for Nashville and Middle Tennessee vegans and vegetarians, the sweet pumpkin spice syrup contains sweetened condensed milk of the dairy cow variety.

The said syrup also contains the pumpkin and the clove-nutmeg-cinnamon spice combo, rendering a drink ordered without it simply a cup of warm soymilk crowned with a swirl of whipped non-dairy non-cream.

#coffeeshops #Seasonalbeverages #Starbucks #coffee #BongoJava #coffeeculture #FrothyMonkey

0 views0 comments